V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Young Adult

Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry

Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry

Autor: Neil Degrasse Tyson, Gregory Mone
ISBN: 9780393356502
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem

America's most celebrated astrophysicist invites young readers to explore the mysteries of the universe.

Neil deGrasse Tyson has become one of the most recognisable and respected figures in science. In this adaptation of his The New York Times bestseller Astrophysics for People in a Hurry, Tyson has for the first time served up the universe in a handy, portable package designed specifically for young readers. From the difference between a star and a supernova to what matter and dark matter really are, Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry will turn young people into budding experts on the fundamental rules and unknowns of our universe. Along the way, Tyson's characteristic wit ensures a journey packed with fun.

Praise for Neil deGrasse Tyson's #1 New York Times best-selling guide to the cosmos, Astrophysics for People in a Hurry

"Grappling with the scope of the universe...is no simple endeavor, but in this tidy overview, Tyson succeeds with seeming effortlessness."
-San Francisco Chronicle

"With wry humor, keen vision, and abundant humanity, Neil deGrasse Tyson distills the big questions of space, time, and reality into short, insightful chapters."
-Discover

"A winner that every astronomy enthusiast should have on the bookshelf!"
-David J. Eicher, Astronomy

"Lovely book. Last chapter worthy of Carl Sagan himself."
-Richard Dawkins

"Tyson breaks these big ideas into digestible lessons with the humor and charisma he's known and loved for."
-Popular Mechanics

"Tyson's insights are valuable for any leader, teacher, scientist, or educator."
-Forbes

"A great gift for the scientifically inclined (but busy)."
-Chicago Tribune

"Vintage Tyson--engaging, chatty, and littered with historical and linguistic anecdotes."
-Times Higher Education

About the Author

Neil deGrasse Tyson is an astrophysicist with the American Museum of Natural History, director of its world-famous Hayden Planetarium, host of the hit radio and TV show StarTalk, and the New York Times best-selling author of Astrophysics for People in a Hurry. He lives in New York City. Gregory Mone, coauthor, with Bill Nye, of the Jack and the Geniuses series, adapted Daniel James Brown's Boys in the Boat for young readers.

The Fates Divide (Carve the Mark, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
In the second book of the Carve the Mark duology, globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth reveals how Cyra and Akos fulfill their fates. The Fates Divide is a richly imagined...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem

The Ultimate Survival Guide to Being a Girl: On Love, Body Image, School, and Making It Through Life

Christina De Witte
Addressing the struggles of young girls everywhere, this hilariously relatable comic guide to life provides real advice and encourages a new generation of teen girls to find confidence...
Internetová cena: 331,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 389,00 Kč
Skladem

The Price Guide to the Occult

Leslye Walton, Ana Sender Quintana
"An atmospheric, blood-drenched dark fantasy for a cold and stormy night." Kirkus Reviews From the author of The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender comes a haunting tale of...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga II)

Elly Blake
The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

And the Ocean Was Our Sky

Patrick Ness
From the multi-award-winning author of A Monster Calls comes a haunting tale of power and obsession that turns the story of Moby Dick upside down. "Call me Bathsheba." The whales of...
Internetová cena: 280,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

You Are Awesome: Find Your Confidence and Dare to be Brilliant at (Almost) Anything

Matthew Syed
A positive and empowering guide to help children build resilience, fulfil their potential and become successful, happy, awesome adults. I'm no good at sport ... I can't do maths ... I...
Internetová cena: 297,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Nobody Real

Steven Camden
The Stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken-word poet Steven Camden, AKA PolarBear Marcie is real. With real problems.For years she has been hitching a ride on the train of...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Ruby Oliver 2: The Boy Book

E. Lockhart
From E. Lockhart, author of the New York Times bestseller and Zoella Book Club 2016 title, We Were Liars, comes this hilarious and heart-warming series. A Study of Boy Habits and...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Eve of Man

Tom Fletcher, Giovanna Fletcher
The first novel in a compelling dystopian series, co-authored by Tom and Giovanna Fletcher. What if the fate of humanity was down to you? They had predicted the end of the...
Internetová cena: 331,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 389,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

A Court of Frost and Starlight

Sarah J. Maas
A companion tale to Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series that takes place several months after the explosive events of A Court of Wings and...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

I Was Born for This

Alice Oseman
The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman – one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark – a pop-rock trio...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem

Lord of Shadows (Book #2 of The Dark Artifices)

Cassandra Clare
A #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestseller Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare’s Lord of Shadows, the bestselling sequel to Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

A Wrinkle In Time

Madeleine L'Engle
An iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world, and now a major new Disney movie. Meg always felt she was different and when her little brother...
Internetová cena: 195,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Dark Matter: Contagion (Book 1)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die... Don't miss this startling first book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller and...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Dark Matter: Deception (Book 2)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die ... Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Ringer (Replica duology 2)

Lauren Oliver
The sequel to the epic two-story novel, REPLICA. A far-reaching novel by the powerhouse author of BEFORE I FALL and the Delirium trilogy, which digs deep into questions of how to be a...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem

The Taste of Blue Light

Lydia Ruffles
'If Sylvia Plath wrote a novel for young adults, The Taste of Blue Light would be it' Louise O'Neill, author of Asking For It What happened to me?Why can't I remember? Weeks after...
Internetová cena: 216,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 254,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Release

Patrick Ness
A startling and tender novel about how to let yourself love and set yourself free by Patrick Ness, the twice Carnegie Medal-winning author of A Monster Calls. A startling and tender...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

The Midnight Heir (A Magnus Bane Story)

Cassandra Clare
A Magnus Bane story set in Edwardian London, packaged in a beautiful gift edition. Magnus reconnects with old friends and new enemies and meets the troubled James Herondale. Magnus...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem

Supernatural - Carved in Flesh (Supernatural 12)

Tim Waggoner
After Sam and Dean Winchester lost their mother to a mysterious supernatural force as young children, their father taught them how to hunt and destroy the paranormal evil that exists in the...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: