V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Young Adult

It Only Happens in the Movies

It Only Happens in the Movies

Autor: Holly Bourne
ISBN: 9781474921329
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
The greatest love story ever told doesn't feature kissing in the snow or racing to airports. It features pain and confusion and hope and wonder and a ban on cheesy cliches. Oh, and zombies...YA star Holly Bourne tackles real love in this hugely funny and poignant novel.

Review

Holly Bourne is something special, she's got it. --Patrick Ness

Sharp, honest and laugh-out-loud funny, Holly Bourne's radiant novel offers a welcome twist on a regular YA romance. --iBooks - Books We're Loving This Month for October 2017

There is more clear-sighted feminist analysis (and many more belly laughs) in Holly Bourne's latest young adult novel... This is Bourne at her outrageous, courageous, necessary best. --The Guardian

If you're looking for a YA contemporary novel that's a little bit different, and includes family, messed up relationships and feminist rants that you might not initially expect - this one's for you! --Lots of Livres

Funny, poignant and heartbreakingly real, It Only Happens in the Movies is a partly about falling in love and getting swept away despite yourself, and brilliantly captures what this can feel like. --The Telegraph

About the Author

Holly Bourne is an author and a journalist. Holly's first two books, Soulmates and The Manifesto on How to be Interesting, have been critically acclaimed and translated into six languages. The first book in the Spinster Club series, Am I Normal Yet?, was chosen as a World Book Night book for 2016 and was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize. The Spinster Club series has also inspired the formation of Spinster Clubs across the UK and Ireland. Before becoming a full-time author, Holly was editor of TheSite.org - a charity-run advice and information website for young people.

Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry

Neil Degrasse Tyson, Gregory Mone
America's most celebrated astrophysicist invites young readers to explore the mysteries of the universe. Neil deGrasse Tyson has become one of the most recognisable and respected figures...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem

Insurgent (Divergent Trilogy, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
The thrillingly dark sequel to New York Times bestseller, DIVERGENT – a major motion picture franchise. One choice can transform you – or it can destroy you. Tris Prior's initiation day...
Internetová cena: 246,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

I'll Give You the Sun

Jandy Nelson
A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell. Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Fates Divide (Carve the Mark, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
In the second book of the Carve the Mark duology, globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth reveals how Cyra and Akos fulfill their fates. The Fates Divide is a richly imagined...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem

Divergent (Divergent Trilogy, Book 1)

Veronica Roth
The explosive debut by No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth. DIVERGENT – a major motion picture franchise. The first book in the DIVERGENT series that has swept the...
Internetová cena: 246,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Allegiant

Veronica Roth
What if your whole world was a lie? The thrillingly dark conclusion to the No. 1 New York Times bestselling DIVERGENT trilogy, now available in paperback. DIVERGENT - a major motion...
Internetová cena: 246,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Price Guide to the Occult

Leslye Walton, Ana Sender Quintana
"An atmospheric, blood-drenched dark fantasy for a cold and stormy night." Kirkus Reviews From the author of The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender comes a haunting tale of...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem

And the Ocean Was Our Sky

Patrick Ness
From the multi-award-winning author of A Monster Calls comes a haunting tale of power and obsession that turns the story of Moby Dick upside down. "Call me Bathsheba." The whales of...
Internetová cena: 280,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)

Nobody Real

Steven Camden
The Stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken-word poet Steven Camden, AKA PolarBear Marcie is real. With real problems.For years she has been hitching a ride on the train of...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)

Ruby Oliver 4: Real Live Boyfriends

E. Lockhart
From E. Lockhart, author of the New York Times bestseller and Zoella Book Club 2016 title, We Were Liars, comes this hilarious and heart-warming series. Yes. Boyfriends, Plural. If My Life...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Ruby Oliver 2: The Boy Book

E. Lockhart
From E. Lockhart, author of the New York Times bestseller and Zoella Book Club 2016 title, We Were Liars, comes this hilarious and heart-warming series. A Study of Boy Habits and...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

A Court of Frost and Starlight

Sarah J. Maas
A companion tale to Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series that takes place several months after the explosive events of A Court of Wings and...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

I Was Born for This

Alice Oseman
The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman – one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark – a pop-rock trio...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem

Lord of Shadows (Book #2 of The Dark Artifices)

Cassandra Clare
A #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestseller Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare’s Lord of Shadows, the bestselling sequel to Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

A Wrinkle In Time

Madeleine L'Engle
An iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world, and now a major new Disney movie. Meg always felt she was different and when her little brother...
Internetová cena: 195,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem

Dark Matter: Contagion (Book 1)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die... Don't miss this startling first book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller and...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem

Dark Matter: Deception (Book 2)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die ... Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem

Ringer (Replica duology 2)

Lauren Oliver
The sequel to the epic two-story novel, REPLICA. A far-reaching novel by the powerhouse author of BEFORE I FALL and the Delirium trilogy, which digs deep into questions of how to be a...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem

Flame in the Mist

Renee Ahdieh
A tale of murder, betrayal and one girl's courage from #1 New York Times bestselling author Renee Ahdieh. From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE WRATH AND THE DAWN, comes a...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

The Taste of Blue Light

Lydia Ruffles
'If Sylvia Plath wrote a novel for young adults, The Taste of Blue Light would be it' Louise O'Neill, author of Asking For It What happened to me?Why can't I remember? Weeks after...
Internetová cena: 216,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 254,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: