V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Young Adult

The Kingdom

The Kingdom

Autor: Jess Rothenberg
ISBN: 9781509899388
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

A tautly-paced YA thriller for fans of One of Us is Lying and Westworld.

Welcome to the Kingdom, a dazzling fantasy theme park where 'happily ever after' is not just a promise, but a rule . . .

The Kingdom is a place where technology helps dreams come to life. Formerly extinct species roam the park, and seven beautiful 'Fantasists' – half-human, half-android princesses – entertain visitors and make wishes come true. But this fairytale ends in murder, and now Ana, one of the seven Fantasists, is in the dock after finding herself experiencing emotions and romantic feelings against all her programming . . .

Told through court testimony, interrogation records and fragmented flashbacks, The Kingdom by Jess Rothenberg has the futuristic appeal of Westworld and the twists and turns of a true-crime thriller.

Review

Disney on steroids... a surefire discussion starter about desire and power. (Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books)

About the Author

Jess Rothenberg is a writer and freelance editor. A former editor of books for young readers, including the bestselling Vampire Academy series, she was also the author of The Catastrophic History of You & Me, published in more than a dozen countries and The Kingdom, a futuristic thriller. She lives in New York City with her husband and son.

Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry

Neil Degrasse Tyson, Gregory Mone
America's most celebrated astrophysicist invites young readers to explore the mysteries of the universe. Neil deGrasse Tyson has become one of the most recognisable and respected figures...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem

I'll Give You the Sun

Jandy Nelson
A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell. Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Fates Divide (Carve the Mark, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
In the second book of the Carve the Mark duology, globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth reveals how Cyra and Akos fulfill their fates. The Fates Divide is a richly imagined...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem

The Price Guide to the Occult

Leslye Walton, Ana Sender Quintana
"An atmospheric, blood-drenched dark fantasy for a cold and stormy night." Kirkus Reviews From the author of The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender comes a haunting tale of...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)

Impostors

Scott Westerfeld
Frey and Rafi are inseparable . . . two edges of the same knife. But Frey's very existence is a secret. Frey is Rafi's twin sister-and her body double. Their powerful father has many...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Nightblood (The Frostblood Saga III)

Elly Blake
The explosive finale of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga, perfect for fans of Red Queen and A Court of Thorns and Roses. 'A fierce and vibrant world' MORGAN RHODES on...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga II)

Elly Blake
The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

And the Ocean Was Our Sky

Patrick Ness
From the multi-award-winning author of A Monster Calls comes a haunting tale of power and obsession that turns the story of Moby Dick upside down. "Call me Bathsheba." The whales of...
Internetová cena: 280,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem

Turtles All the Way Down (paperback)

John Green
'Our hearts were broken in the same places. That's something like love, but maybe not quite the thing itself' Aza's life is filled with complications. Living with anxiety and OCD is...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

You Are Awesome: Find Your Confidence and Dare to be Brilliant at (Almost) Anything

Matthew Syed
A positive and empowering guide to help children build resilience, fulfil their potential and become successful, happy, awesome adults. I'm no good at sport ... I can't do maths ... I...
Internetová cena: 297,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Nobody Real

Steven Camden
The Stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken-word poet Steven Camden, AKA PolarBear Marcie is real. With real problems.For years she has been hitching a ride on the train of...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Eve of Man

Tom Fletcher, Giovanna Fletcher
The first novel in a compelling dystopian series, co-authored by Tom and Giovanna Fletcher. What if the fate of humanity was down to you? They had predicted the end of the...
Internetová cena: 331,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 389,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

A Court of Frost and Starlight

Sarah J. Maas
A companion tale to Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series that takes place several months after the explosive events of A Court of Wings and...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

I Was Born for This

Alice Oseman
The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman – one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark – a pop-rock trio...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem

Children of Eden (A Novel)

Joey Graceffa
The electrifying #1 New York Times bestselling debut novel from YouTube sensation Joey Graceffa dares to ask the question: What would you do in order to survive if your very existence were...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Lord of Shadows (Book #2 of The Dark Artifices)

Cassandra Clare
A #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestseller Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare’s Lord of Shadows, the bestselling sequel to Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

A Wrinkle In Time

Madeleine L'Engle
An iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world, and now a major new Disney movie. Meg always felt she was different and when her little brother...
Internetová cena: 195,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem

Dark Matter: Contagion (Book 1)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die... Don't miss this startling first book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller and...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem

Dark Matter: Deception (Book 2)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die ... Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem

Ringer (Replica duology 2)

Lauren Oliver
The sequel to the epic two-story novel, REPLICA. A far-reaching novel by the powerhouse author of BEFORE I FALL and the Delirium trilogy, which digs deep into questions of how to be a...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: