V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Young Adult

The Red Scrolls of Magic (The Eldest Curses)

The Red Scrolls of Magic (The Eldest Curses)

   A Shadowhunters novel

Autor: Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu
ISBN: 9781471162169
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem
From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel.

All Magnus Bane wanted was a vacation—a lavish trip across Europe with Alec Lightwood, the Shadowhunter who against all odds is finally his boyfriend. But as soon as the pair settles in Paris, an old friend arrives with news about a demon-worshipping cult called the Crimson Hand that is bent on causing chaos around the world. A cult that was apparently founded by Magnus himself. Years ago. As a joke.

Now Magnus and Alec must race across Europe to track down the Crimson Hand and its elusive new leader before the cult can cause any more damage. As if it wasn’t bad enough that their romantic getaway has been sidetracked, demons are now dogging their every step, and it is becoming harder to tell friend from foe. As their quest for answers becomes increasingly dire, Magnus and Alec will have to trust each other more than ever—even if it means revealing the secrets they’ve both been keeping.

About the Author

Cassandra Clare is the author of the #1 New York Times, USA TODAY, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly bestselling Mortal Instruments series and the Infernal Devices trilogy, and coauthor of the Bane Chronicles with Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson. She also wrote The Shadowhunter's Codex with her husband, Joshua Lewis. Her books have more than 36 million copies in print worldwide and have been translated into more than thirty-five languages. Cassandra lives in western Massachusetts. Visit her at CassandraClare.com. Learn more about the world of the Shadowhunters at Shadowhunters.com.

Wesley Chu won the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. His debut novel, The Lives of Tao, earned him a Young Adult Library Services Association Alex Award and a Science Fiction Goodreads Choice Award Top 10 slot. He is also the coauthor of The Red Scrolls of Magic with Cassandra Clare, which debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list.

The Rest of the Story

Sarah Dessen
From number one New York Times bestselling author Sarah Dessen comes a big-hearted novel about a girl who reconnects with a part of her family she hasn’t seen since she was a little girl...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry

Neil Degrasse Tyson, Gregory Mone
America's most celebrated astrophysicist invites young readers to explore the mysteries of the universe. Neil deGrasse Tyson has become one of the most recognisable and respected figures...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem

The Fates Divide (Carve the Mark, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
In the second book of the Carve the Mark duology, globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth reveals how Cyra and Akos fulfill their fates. The Fates Divide is a richly imagined...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Ultimate Survival Guide to Being a Girl: On Love, Body Image, School, and Making It Through Life

Christina De Witte
Addressing the struggles of young girls everywhere, this hilariously relatable comic guide to life provides real advice and encourages a new generation of teen girls to find confidence...
Internetová cena: 331,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 389,00 Kč
Skladem

Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga II)

Elly Blake
The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

And the Ocean Was Our Sky

Patrick Ness
From the multi-award-winning author of A Monster Calls comes a haunting tale of power and obsession that turns the story of Moby Dick upside down. "Call me Bathsheba." The whales of...
Internetová cena: 280,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

You Are Awesome: Find Your Confidence and Dare to be Brilliant at (Almost) Anything

Matthew Syed
A positive and empowering guide to help children build resilience, fulfil their potential and become successful, happy, awesome adults. I'm no good at sport ... I can't do maths ... I...
Internetová cena: 297,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Nobody Real

Steven Camden
The Stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken-word poet Steven Camden, AKA PolarBear Marcie is real. With real problems.For years she has been hitching a ride on the train of...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

A Court of Frost and Starlight

Sarah J. Maas
A companion tale to Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series that takes place several months after the explosive events of A Court of Wings and...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

Lord of Shadows (Book #2 of The Dark Artifices)

Cassandra Clare
A #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestseller Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare’s Lord of Shadows, the bestselling sequel to Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Dark Matter: Contagion (Book 1)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die... Don't miss this startling first book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller and...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Dark Matter: Deception (Book 2)

Teri Terry
Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die ... Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Ringer (Replica duology 2)

Lauren Oliver
The sequel to the epic two-story novel, REPLICA. A far-reaching novel by the powerhouse author of BEFORE I FALL and the Delirium trilogy, which digs deep into questions of how to be a...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)

Release

Patrick Ness
A startling and tender novel about how to let yourself love and set yourself free by Patrick Ness, the twice Carnegie Medal-winning author of A Monster Calls. A startling and tender...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Midnight Heir (A Magnus Bane Story)

Cassandra Clare
A Magnus Bane story set in Edwardian London, packaged in a beautiful gift edition. Magnus reconnects with old friends and new enemies and meets the troubled James Herondale. Magnus...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem

The Perks of Being a Wallflower (2013)

Stephen Chbosky
A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Supernatural - Carved in Flesh (Supernatural 12)

Tim Waggoner
After Sam and Dean Winchester lost their mother to a mysterious supernatural force as young children, their father taught them how to hunt and destroy the paranormal evil that exists in the...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Supernatural - One Year Gone (Supernatural 7)

Rebecca Dessertine
Twenty-three years ago, Sam and Dean Winchester lost their mother to a mysterious demonic supernatural force. In the years after, their father then taught them about the paranormal evil...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece

Annabel Pitcherová
Narrated by ten-year-old Jamie, this is a stunning debut novel about the tragedy that tears apart his family after a terrorist attack, and how they rebuild their lives. Winner of the 2012...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Dead Poets Society

N. H. Kleinbaum
Todd Anderson and his friends at Welton Academy can hardly believe how different life is since their new English professor, the flamboyant John Keating, has challenged them to "make your...
Internetová cena: 186,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 219,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: