V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Fantasy a science fiction

Novinka
The Starless Sea

The Starless Sea

Autor: Erin Morgenstern
ISBN: 9781910701461
Internetová cena: 305,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 359,00 Kč
Skladem
'Assuredly beautiful' Guardian

The magical new novel from the bestselling author of The Night Circus.

Are you lost or are you exploring?

When Zachary Rawlins stumbles across a strange book hidden in his university library it leads him on a quest unlike any other. Its pages entrance him with their tales of lovelorn prisoners, lost cities and nameless acolytes, but they also contain something impossible: a recollection from his own childhood.

Determined to solve the puzzle of the book, Zachary follows the clues he finds on the cover – a bee, a key and a sword. They guide him to a masquerade ball, to a dangerous secret club, and finally through a magical doorway created by the fierce and mysterious Mirabel. This door leads to a subterranean labyrinth filled with stories, hidden far beneath the surface of the earth.

When the labyrinth is threatened, Zachary must race with Mirabel, and Dorian, a handsome barefoot man with shifting alliances, through its twisting tunnels and crowded ballrooms, searching for the end of his story.

You are invited to join Zachary on the starless sea: the home of storytellers, story-lovers and those who will protect our stories at all costs.

**Featured in the Guardian’s Season’s Reading**

Review

"The Starless Sea rejects older stories: it makes its own. Its magic is based in the New York Public Library, in glittering hotels, and the beautiful blatant kitsch of a professional fortune teller’s house. Rather than a traditional fantasy novel, this is an artificial myth in its own right, soldered together from the girders of skyscrapers… the novel’s scope and ambition are undeniable" (Natasha Pulley Guardian)

"Erin Morgenstern’s fiction radiates with the excitement of someone discovering a magical world within the pages of a book. The Starless Sea…[is an] enchanting read… an ode to stories and storytelling itself, and the joy of reading" (Martin Chilton Independent)

"A mystical adventure in an enchanted universe" (Time)

"Enchanting...Myths and fairytales entwine with Zachary's quest to discover his life's purpose. Spellbinding." (Daily Mirror)

"A magical mix of quests and fables, it’s set in a secret world full of bees, keys, swords and secrets… beautifully written" (Deborah Hughes Heat)

About the Author

Erin Morgenstern is the author of The Night Circus, a bestseller that has enchanted readers around the world and has been translated into thirty-seven languages. She has a degree in Theatre from Smith College, an ever-growing collection of jewellery made from skeleton keys, and a cat on her lap. She lives in Massachusetts.

The Red Scrolls of Magic (The Eldest Curses)

Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu
From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

J. R. R. Tolkien: Letters from Father Christmas

J.R.R. Tolkien
This beautiful, deluxe slipcased edition of Tolkien’s famous illustrated letters from Father Christmas to his children includes for the first time every letter, picture and envelope that...
Internetová cena: 1 819,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 2 140,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

The Hobbit Sketchbook

Alan Lee
This richly illustrated book celebrates in words and pictures the beautiful work that award-winning artist Alan Lee produced for J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit, and includes dozens of...
Internetová cena: 501,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 589,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

The End and Other Beginnings: Stories from the Future

Veronica Roth
From the best-selling author of Divergent and Carve the Mark comes a stunning collection of futuristic short stories. Illustrated throughout with striking black-and-white...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Beowulf (A Translation and Commentary, Together with Sellic Spell)

J.R.R. Tolkien
The translation of Beowulf by J.R.R. Tolkien was an early work, very distinctive in its mode, completed in 1926: he returned to it later to make hasty corrections, but seems never to have...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Finale (Caraval Series Book 3)

Stephanie Garber
Caraval is over, but perhaps the greatest game of all has begun - with lives, empires, and hearts all at stake. There are no spectators this time: only those who will win, and those who...
Internetová cena: 280,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Quiet at the End of the World

Lauren James
"A hugely rewarding read." SFX Magazine“James is one to watch.“ Kirkus Reviews How far would you go to save those you love? Lowrie and Shen are the youngest people on the planet after...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Girl King

Mimi Yu
Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and...
Internetová cena: 288,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 339,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Fates Divide (Carve the Mark, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
In the second book of the Carve the Mark duology, globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth reveals how Cyra and Akos fulfill their fates. The Fates Divide is a richly imagined...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Black Leopard, Red Wolf: Dark Star Trilogy Book 1

Marlon James
'Black Leopard, Red Wolf is the kind of novel I never realized I was missing until I read it. A dangerous, hallucinatory, ancient Africa, which becomes a fantasy world as well-realized...
Internetová cena: 382,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm

Christopher Paolini
Set in Paolini’s well-known world of Alagaësia, which has captivated over 35 million readers worldwide, The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm includes three all-new, original stories,...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor

Rick Riordan
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon - the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Fire and Blood

George R. R. Martin
Set 300 years before the events in A Song of Ice and Fire, Fire and Blood is the definitive history of the Targaryens in Westeros as told by Archmaester Gyldayn, and chronicles the...
Internetová cena: 509,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Queen of Air and Darkness

Cassandra Clare
All first editions of Queen of Air and Darkness will include ten black and white interior illustrations, and a new short story! Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very...
Internetová cena: 297,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Fantastic Beats: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screnplay

Fantastic Beats: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screnplay

J.K. Rowling
J.K. Rowling's five-film Fantastic Beasts adventure series continues with the original screenplay for Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald At the end of Fantastic Beasts and Where...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem

Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga II)

Elly Blake
The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

A Map of Days: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

Ransom Riggs
Having defeated the monstrous threat that nearly destroyed the peculiar world, Jacob Portman is back where his story began, in Florida. Except now Miss Peregrine, Emma, and their...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem

The Lord of the Rings: A Reader’s Companion

Wayne G. Hammond, Christina Scull
A unique companion to The Lord of the Rings which relates the textual history of the Nation’s Favourite Read; with a previously unpublished Guide to the Names in The Lord of the Rings,...
Internetová cena: 722,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 849,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Faerie Handbook: An Enchanting Compendium of Literature, Lore, Art, Recipes, and Projects

“I’ll be honestly surprised if The Faerie Handbook doesn’t end up having the same impact and influence as Froud and Lee’s Faeries did all those years ago.” — Charles de Lint In this...
Internetová cena: 696,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 819,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Low Chicago (Wild Cards, Book #0)

George R. R. Martin
The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R.R. Martin, author of A Song of Ice and Fire For decades, George R.R. Martin – bestselling author of A...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: