V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Fantasy a science fiction

Novinka
The Red Scrolls of Magic (The Eldest Curses)

The Red Scrolls of Magic (The Eldest Curses)

   A Shadowhunters novel

Autor: Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu
ISBN: 9781471162169
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem
From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel.

All Magnus Bane wanted was a vacation—a lavish trip across Europe with Alec Lightwood, the Shadowhunter who against all odds is finally his boyfriend. But as soon as the pair settles in Paris, an old friend arrives with news about a demon-worshipping cult called the Crimson Hand that is bent on causing chaos around the world. A cult that was apparently founded by Magnus himself. Years ago. As a joke.

Now Magnus and Alec must race across Europe to track down the Crimson Hand and its elusive new leader before the cult can cause any more damage. As if it wasn’t bad enough that their romantic getaway has been sidetracked, demons are now dogging their every step, and it is becoming harder to tell friend from foe. As their quest for answers becomes increasingly dire, Magnus and Alec will have to trust each other more than ever—even if it means revealing the secrets they’ve both been keeping.

About the Author

Cassandra Clare is the author of the #1 New York Times, USA TODAY, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly bestselling Mortal Instruments series and the Infernal Devices trilogy, and coauthor of the Bane Chronicles with Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson. She also wrote The Shadowhunter's Codex with her husband, Joshua Lewis. Her books have more than 36 million copies in print worldwide and have been translated into more than thirty-five languages. Cassandra lives in western Massachusetts. Visit her at CassandraClare.com. Learn more about the world of the Shadowhunters at Shadowhunters.com.

Wesley Chu won the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. His debut novel, The Lives of Tao, earned him a Young Adult Library Services Association Alex Award and a Science Fiction Goodreads Choice Award Top 10 slot. He is also the coauthor of The Red Scrolls of Magic with Cassandra Clare, which debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list.

Novinka
J. R. R. Tolkien: Letters from Father Christmas

J. R. R. Tolkien: Letters from Father Christmas

J.R.R. Tolkien
This beautiful, deluxe slipcased edition of Tolkien’s famous illustrated letters from Father Christmas to his children includes for the first time every letter, picture and envelope that...
Internetová cena: 1 819,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 2 140,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
The Hobbit Sketchbook

The Hobbit Sketchbook

Alan Lee
This richly illustrated book celebrates in words and pictures the beautiful work that award-winning artist Alan Lee produced for J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit, and includes dozens of...
Internetová cena: 501,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 589,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
 The Last Séance: Tales of the Supernatural by Agatha Christie

The Last Séance: Tales of the Supernatural by Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie
From the Queen of Crime, the first time all of her spookiest and most macabre stories have been collected in one volume. ‘From behind the curtains there still sounded the terrible high...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Beowulf (A Translation and Commentary, Together with Sellic Spell)

Beowulf (A Translation and Commentary, Together with Sellic Spell)

J.R.R. Tolkien
The translation of Beowulf by J.R.R. Tolkien was an early work, very distinctive in its mode, completed in 1926: he returned to it later to make hasty corrections, but seems never to have...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Fates Divide (Carve the Mark, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
In the second book of the Carve the Mark duology, globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth reveals how Cyra and Akos fulfill their fates. The Fates Divide is a richly imagined...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem

A Bond Undone: Legends of the Condor Heroes Vol. 2

Jin Yong
THE CHINESE "LORD OF THE RINGS" - NOW IN ENGLISH FOR THE FIRST TIME. THE SERIES EVERY CHINESE READER HAS BEEN ENJOYING FOR DECADES - 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD.In the Jin capital of...
Internetová cena: 407,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 479,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Fire and Blood

George R. R. Martin
Set 300 years before the events in A Song of Ice and Fire, Fire and Blood is the definitive history of the Targaryens in Westeros as told by Archmaester Gyldayn, and chronicles the...
Internetová cena: 509,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem

Queen of Air and Darkness

Cassandra Clare
All first editions of Queen of Air and Darkness will include ten black and white interior illustrations, and a new short story! Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very...
Internetová cena: 297,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Fantastic Beats: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screnplay

Fantastic Beats: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screnplay

J.K. Rowling
J.K. Rowling's five-film Fantastic Beasts adventure series continues with the original screenplay for Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald At the end of Fantastic Beasts and Where...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem

Persepolis Rising

James S. A. Corey
NOW A MAJOR TV SHOW ON NETFLIXPersepolis Rising is the seventh novel in the New York Times bestselling Expanse series. In the thousand-sun network of humanity's expansion, new colony...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga II)

Elly Blake
The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

A Map of Days: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

Ransom Riggs
Having defeated the monstrous threat that nearly destroyed the peculiar world, Jacob Portman is back where his story began, in Florida. Except now Miss Peregrine, Emma, and their...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem

The Lord of the Rings: A Reader’s Companion

Wayne G. Hammond, Christina Scull
A unique companion to The Lord of the Rings which relates the textual history of the Nation’s Favourite Read; with a previously unpublished Guide to the Names in The Lord of the Rings,...
Internetová cena: 722,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 849,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Faerie Handbook: An Enchanting Compendium of Literature, Lore, Art, Recipes, and Projects

“I’ll be honestly surprised if The Faerie Handbook doesn’t end up having the same impact and influence as Froud and Lee’s Faeries did all those years ago.” — Charles de Lint In this...
Internetová cena: 696,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 819,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Low Chicago (Wild Cards, Book #0)

George R. R. Martin
The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R.R. Martin, author of A Song of Ice and Fire For decades, George R.R. Martin – bestselling author of A...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

The Last Jedi: Expanded Edition (Star Wars)

Jason Fry
Written with input from director Rian Johnson, this officialadaptation of Star Wars: The Last Jedi expands on the film to include scenes from alternate versions of the script and other...
Internetová cena: 331,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 389,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Unit

Ninni Holmqvist
A chilling and gripping dystopian novel set in near-future Sweden 'I liked The Unit very much... I know you would be riveted, as I was.' Margaret Atwood IN PARADISE, NOBODY CAN HEAR YOU...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem

Black Wings of Cthulhu (Volume Five)

Jonathan Thomas, Nicole Cushing, Robert H. Waugh
H. P. Lovecraft’s brand of cosmic horror has long forced readers to an inexorable truth—there are powers in the universe whose immensity dwarfs petty human conflicts. Inspired by Lovecraft...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
Black Wings  of Cthulhu III: New Tales of Lovecraftian Horror

Black Wings of Cthulhu III: New Tales of Lovecraftian Horror

S. T. Joshi
This third installment of S. T. Joshi’s critically acclaimed Black Wings series contains seventeen stories by some of the foremost writers in contemporary weird fiction, using the ideas,...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The World of Lore, Volume 1: Monstrous Creatures

Aaron Mahnke
A fascinating, beautifully illustrated guide to the monsters that are part of our collective psyche, from the host of the hit podcast Lore They live in shadows - deep in the forest, late...
Internetová cena: 450,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 529,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: