V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Fantasy a science fiction

Snow, Glass, Apples

Snow, Glass, Apples

Autor: Neil Gaiman, Colleen Doran
ISBN: 9781472262912
Internetová cena: 382,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem

A chilling fantasy retelling of the Snow White fairy tale by bestselling creators Neil Gaiman and Colleen Doran.

A not-so-evil queen is terrified of her monstrous stepdaughter and determined to repel this creature and save her kingdom from a world where happy endings aren't so happily ever after.

From the Hugo, Bram Stoker, Locus, World Fantasy, Nebula Award-winning and Sunday Times-bestselling writer Neil Gaiman (American Gods) comes this graphic novel adaptation by Colleen Doran (Troll Bridge).

'Like Ray Bradbury before him, [Neil Gaiman] writes lovely little horror stories, fairy tales and fantasies which are as familiar as they are fabulous, stories that are never quite what the reader expects...' A.V. Club

Review

A must for any fan of American Gods or the work of Neil Gaiman... [sitting] alongside the TV series and the novel as another way to tackle and understand Gaiman's deep, rich narrative (Starburst)

About the Author

Neil Gaiman (Author)
Neil Gaiman is the author of over thirty acclaimed books and graphic novels for adults and children, including AMERICAN GODS, STARDUST, CORALINE and THE GRAVEYARD BOOK. His most recent novel for adults, THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE was highly acclaimed, appeared on the hardback and paperback Sunday Times bestseller lists and won several awards, including being voted Book of the Year in the National Book Awards 2013: 'Some books you read. Some books you enjoy. But some books just swallow you up, heart and soul' Joanne Harris.

The recipient of numerous literary honours, Neil Gaiman's work has been adapted for film, television and radio. He has written scripts for Doctor Who, worked with authors and illustrators including Terry Pratchett, Dave McKean and Chris Riddell, and THE SANDMAN is established as one of the classic graphic novels. As George R R Martin says: 'There's no one quite like Neil Gaiman.'

Originally from England, Neil Gaiman now lives in America.

The Kingdom

Jess Rothenberg
A tautly-paced YA thriller for fans of One of Us is Lying and Westworld. Welcome to the Kingdom, a dazzling fantasy theme park where 'happily ever after' is not just a promise, but a...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Gardens of the Moon (Book 1 of The Malazan Book of the Fallen)

Steven Erikson
Bled dry by interminable warfare, infighting and bloody confrontations with Lord Anomander Rake and his Tiste Andii, the vast, sprawling Malazan empire simmers with discontent. Even its...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem

The Fates Divide (Carve the Mark, Book 2)

Veronica Roth
In the second book of the Carve the Mark duology, globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth reveals how Cyra and Akos fulfill their fates. The Fates Divide is a richly imagined...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem

Iron Gold (Red Rising Series 4)

Pierce Brown
'Another sizzling space epic to entice, excite and tease. 5 STARS' - Starburst Darrow was born a slave. He became a weapon. He ended centuries of Gold rule, broke the chains of an empire,...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Record of a Spaceborn Few (Wayfarers 3)

Becky Chambers
'The best speculative fiction currently being written' John Connolly. From the ground, we stand. From our ship, we live. By the stars, we hope.The incredible new novel by Becky Chambers,...
Internetová cena: 246,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

A Bond Undone: Legends of the Condor Heroes Vol. 2

Jin Yong
THE CHINESE "LORD OF THE RINGS" - NOW IN ENGLISH FOR THE FIRST TIME. THE SERIES EVERY CHINESE READER HAS BEEN ENJOYING FOR DECADES - 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD.In the Jin capital of...
Internetová cena: 407,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 479,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Good Omens

Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett
“Armageddon only happens once, you know. They don’t let you go around again until you get it right.” According to the Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch – the world’s only...
Internetová cena: 169,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 199,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Black Leopard, Red Wolf: Dark Star Trilogy Book 1

Marlon James
'Black Leopard, Red Wolf is the kind of novel I never realized I was missing until I read it. A dangerous, hallucinatory, ancient Africa, which becomes a fantasy world as well-realized...
Internetová cena: 382,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem

Nightflyers

George R. R. Martin
Alien meets Psycho with a chilling mystery set on a haunted spaceship in this short story, soon to be an original series on Netflix, by the #1 bestselling author of A Game of Thrones. On...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

Gordon Doherty
Get ready for Odyssey: journey deeper in the world of Assassin's Creed in the official novel of the highly anticipated new game, coming October 2018. Greece, 5th century BCE. Kassandra...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Map of Days (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Book 4)

Ransom Riggs
The instant bestseller!• New York Times bestseller• USA Today bestseller• Wall Street Journal bestseller“A Map of Days reveals Ransom Riggs at the peak of his powers, leaving loyal fans...
Internetová cena: 338,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 398,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Fire and Blood

George R. R. Martin
Set 300 years before the events in A Song of Ice and Fire, Fire and Blood is the definitive history of the Targaryens in Westeros as told by Archmaester Gyldayn, and chronicles the...
Internetová cena: 509,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem

Queen of Air and Darkness

Cassandra Clare
All first editions of Queen of Air and Darkness will include ten black and white interior illustrations, and a new short story! Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very...
Internetová cena: 297,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem

Texas Hold ‘Em (Wild Cards)

George R. R. Martin
The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A Song of Ice and Fire For decades, George R.R. Martin – bestselling author of...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)

Persepolis Rising

James S. A. Corey
NOW A MAJOR TV SHOW ON NETFLIXPersepolis Rising is the seventh novel in the New York Times bestselling Expanse series. In the thousand-sun network of humanity's expansion, new colony...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)

Metro 2034

Dmitry Glukhovsky
The basis of two bestselling computer games Metro 2033 and Metro Last Light, the Metro books have put Dmitry Glukhovsky in the vanguard of Russian speculative fiction alongside the...
Internetová cena: 195,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Nightblood (The Frostblood Saga III)

Elly Blake
The explosive finale of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga, perfect for fans of Red Queen and A Court of Thorns and Roses. 'A fierce and vibrant world' MORGAN RHODES on...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga II)

Elly Blake
The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and...
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Light Years

Kass Morgan
The first book in a thrilling new sci-fi series from the bestselling author of The 100, as seen on TV!Reeling from the latest attack by a mysterious enemy, the Quatra Fleet Academy is...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Lord of the Rings: A Reader’s Companion

Wayne G. Hammond, Christina Scull
A unique companion to The Lord of the Rings which relates the textual history of the Nation’s Favourite Read; with a previously unpublished Guide to the Names in The Lord of the Rings,...
Internetová cena: 722,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 849,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: