V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Fantasy a science fiction

Novinka
Sandworms of Dune

Sandworms of Dune

   The Dune Sequence Book 8

Autor: Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson
ISBN: 9780340837528
Internetová cena: 263,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

As the no-ship Ithaca flees through space, the heroes of HUNTERS OF DUNE finally meet the Enemy who followed the violent fanatics, the Honored Matres, back to their universe.

The thinking machines vanquished by Serena Butler's jihad were not destroyed, only driven into exile - and now, tens of thousands of years later, they are back. Can the resurrected heroes on board the Ithaca save our race from annihilation?

Review

'[Herbert and Anderson] do a great job in investing the plot with heft and complexity and the narrative with pace and momentum, and conveying the sheer ferocity of the betrayals and duplicities . . . a rare, rattling page-turner that no Dune adherent will pass up.' ― Kirkus Reviews

Frank Herbert would surely be delighted and proud of this continuation of his vision. ― Dean Koontz

Those who long to return to the world of desert, spice and sandworms will be amply satisfied ― The Times

'A triumphant climax to the history of the Dune universe.' ― Bookseller on THE BATTLE OF CORRIN

'For those of us who grew up with the world of spice and sand - how gratifying to revisit characters who felt like old friends, now brought to a satisfying conclusion.' ― My Weekly

About the Author

Brian Herbert is a widely-published science fiction novelist. Kevin J. Anderson's novels include bestsellers based on the universes of Star Wars and The X Files. Together they created PRELUDE TO DUNE, LEGENDS OF DUNE and THE ROAD TO DUNE, all bestsellers set in the universe created by Brian's father, Frank Herbert.Visit the official DUNE website: http://www.dunenovels.com/Follow Kevin J Anderson on Twitter: https://twitter.com//TheKJAVisit Kevin J. Anderson's website: www.wordfire.com

Kevin J. Anderson has over 16 million books in print, in 29 languages worldwide. He is the author of The Saga of Seven Suns, numerous X-Files and Star Wars novels, and the co-author of the bestselling Dune prequels and sequels. He lives in Colorado with his wife, author Rebecca Moesta.
Novinka
Hunters of Dune

Hunters of Dune

Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson
Fleeing from the monstrous Honored Matres - dark counterparts of the Bene Gesserit Sisterhood - Duncan Idaho, the military genius Bashar Miles Teg, a woman named Sheeana who can talk to...
Internetová cena: 263,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
Dune:  The Battle Of Corrin

Dune: The Battle Of Corrin

Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson
The universal computer mind Omnius has retreated to its last stronghold, where it plots a devastating new strategy that could undo the victories of the Butlerian Jihad. The surviving Titans...
Internetová cena: 263,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
Dune: The Butlerian Jihad

Dune: The Butlerian Jihad

Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson
It began in the Time of Tyrants, when ambitious men and women used high-powered computers to seize control of the heart of the Old Empire including Earth itself. The tyrants translated...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
Prelude to Dune: House Corrino

Prelude to Dune: House Corrino

Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson
The blood feud between Duke Leto of Caladon and Baron Vladimir Harkonnen reaches its climax, as the emperor Shaddam - leader of House Corrino - is finally forced to curb the powerful...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 339,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
Heretics Of Dune (The Fifth Dune Novel)

Heretics Of Dune (The Fifth Dune Novel)

Frank Herbert
The epic that began with the HUGO and NEBULA Award-winning classic DUNE -- now a major motion picture from the director of Blade Runner 2049 and Arrival -- continues ...From Dune to Rakis...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
God Emperor Of Dune (The Fourth Dune Novel)

God Emperor Of Dune (The Fourth Dune Novel)

Frank Herbert
The epic that began with the HUGO and NEBULA Award-winning classic DUNE -- now a major motion picture from the director of Blade Runner 2049 and Arrival -- continues ...More than three...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
Amari and the Night Brothers

Amari and the Night Brothers

B. B. Alston
An epic middle grade supernatural adventure series, soon to be a major movie starring Marsai Martin. Perfect for readers aged 8+ and fans of Percy Jackson, Nevermoor and Men in...
Internetová cena: 207,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Novinka
The Well of Ascension (Mistborn Book Two)

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn Book Two)

Brandon Sanderson
The impossible has happened. The Lord Ruler is dead has been vanquished. But so too is Kelsier the man who masterminded the triumph. The awesome task of rebuilding the world has been left...
Internetová cena: 399,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 499,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
 Mistborn: Secret History (A Novella)

Mistborn: Secret History (A Novella)

Brandon Sanderson
Mistborn: Secret History is a companion story to the original Mistborn trilogy. As such, it contains HUGE SPOILERS for the books Mistborn (The Final Empire), The Well of Ascension, and The...
Internetová cena: 263,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Novinka
The Bands of Mourning (A Mistborn Novel)

The Bands of Mourning (A Mistborn Novel)

Brandon Sanderson
The Mistborn trilogy has become a firm favourite with fantasy fans the world over. The imagination that Sanderson brought to the series and his skill at marshalling epic storylines and...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Shadows of Self (A Mistborn Novel)

Shadows of Self (A Mistborn Novel)

Brandon Sanderson
Fans of Robert Jordan and George RR Martin alike have found a new champion of epic fantasy in Brandon Sanderson. And now, in the first of two sequels to The Alloy Of Law the Sunday Times...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
The Alloy of Law (A Mistborn Novel)

The Alloy of Law (A Mistborn Novel)

Brandon Sanderson
The Mistborn trilogy has become a firm favourite with fantasy fans the world over. The imagination that Sanderson brought to the series and his skill at marshalling epic storylines and...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
The Hero of Ages (Mistborn Book Three)

The Hero of Ages (Mistborn Book Three)

Brandon Sanderson
Tricked into releasing the evil spirit Ruin while attempting to close the Well of Ascension, new emperor Elend Venture and his wife, the assassin Vin, are now hard-pressed to save the...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
The Well of Ascension (Mistborn Book Two)

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn Book Two)

Brandon Sanderson
The impossible has happened. The Lord Ruler is dead has been vanquished. But so too is Kelsier the man who masterminded the triumph. The awesome task of rebuilding the world has been left...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
The Final Empire (Mistborn Book One)

The Final Empire (Mistborn Book One)

Brandon Sanderson
For a thousand years the ash fell and no flowers bloomed. For a thousand years the Skaa slaved in misery and lived in fear while the Lord Ruler reigned with absolute power and ultimate...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
The Road to Dune

The Road to Dune

Frank Herbert, Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson
THE ROAD TO DUNE is a compilation of material celebrating - and adding to - the epic Dune novels. In this fascinating volume, the world's millions of Dune fans can now read - at long last -...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
The Nature of Middle-earth

The Nature of Middle-earth

J.R.R. Tolkien
First ever publication of J.R.R. Tolkien’s final writings on Middle-earth, covering a wide range of subjects and perfect for those who have read and enjoyed The Silmarillion, The Lord of...
Internetová cena: 592,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 740,00 Kč
Skladem

Fire and Blood

George R. R. Martin
Centuries before A Game of Thrones, an even greater game began, one that set the skies alight with dragon flame and saw the Seven Kingdoms turned to ash. So began the Targaryens’ bloody...
Internetová cena: 183,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Rhythm of War Part Two

Rhythm of War Part Two

Brandon Sanderson
After forming a coalition of human resistance against the enemy invasion, Dalinar Kholin and his Knights Radiant have spent a year fighting a protracted, brutal war. Neither side has gained...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Rhythm of War Part One

Rhythm of War Part One

Brandon Sanderson
The epic fantasy series The Stormlight Archive, by international bestseller Brandon Sanderson, continues here! This is the first half of the fourth epic novel: Rhythm of War. After forming...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

 

Dáme knihu logo

Přijímáme poukázky Dáme knihu

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:






















































Váš email: