V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Akční nabídka

Iron Flame

Iron Flame

   The Empyrean

Autor: Rebecca Yarros
ISBN: 9780349437033
Internetová cena: 399,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 499,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Hunger Games meets House of Dragon in this epic fantasy romance series. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and dark academia


She survived her first year at Basgiath War College . . . but the danger is only beginning.

Everyone expected Violet Sorrengail to die during her first year at Basgiath War College, Violet included. But Threshing was only the first impossible test meant to weed out the weak-willed, the unworthy, and the unlucky.

Now the real training begins, and Violet’s already wondering how she’ll get through. It’s not just that it’s grueling and maliciously brutal, or even that it’s designed to stretch the riders’ capacity for pain beyond endurance. It’s the new vice commandant, who’s made it his personal mission to teach Violet exactly how powerless she is – unless she betrays the man she loves.

Although Violet’s body might be weaker and frailer than everyone else’s, she still has her wits, and a will of iron. And leadership is forgetting the most important lesson Basgiath has taught her: Dragon riders make their own rules.

But a determination to survive won’t be enough this year.

Because Violet knows the real secret hidden for centuries at Basgiath War College – and nothing, not even dragon fire, may be enough to save them in the end..

About the Author

Rebecca Yarros is the USA Today bestselling author of over fifteen novels, including The Things We Leave Unfinished and The Last Letter. "A gifted storyteller" (Kirkus), she is also the recipient of the Colorado Romance Writer's Award of Excellence for Eyes Turned Skyward from her Flight and Glory series.

Rebecca loves military heroes and has been blissfully married to hers for over twenty years. She's the mother of six children, and is currently surviving the teenage years with three of her four hockey-playing sons. When she's not writing, you can find her at the hockey rink or sneaking in some guitar time while guzzling coffee. She and her family live in Colorado with their stubborn English bulldogs, two feisty chinchillas, and a Maine Coon kitten named Artemis, who rules them all.

The Dressmaker of Paris

Georgia Kaufmann
A beautifully written, sweeping historical women's fiction novel that spans both time and the globe as we follow one woman's journey from simple country girl to global fashion...
Internetová cena: 223,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Fantastic Beats: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screnplay

Fantastic Beats: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screnplay

J.K. Rowling
J.K. Rowling's five-film Fantastic Beasts adventure series continues with the original screenplay for Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald At the end of Fantastic Beasts and Where...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 319,00 Kč Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
Troll

Troll

D. B. Thorne
Years ago, Fortune gave up on his daughter, Sophie, after a troubled adolescence. Now she’s gone missing, vanished without trace. And after weeks of investigation, the police have given...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 223,00 Kč Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House (hardcover)

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House (hardcover)

Michael Wolff
#1 New York Times Bestseller With extraordinary access to the West Wing, Michael Wolff reveals what happened behind-the-scenes in the first nine months of the most controversial...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 375,00 Kč Běžná cena: 469,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Michael Wolff
With extraordinary access to the Trump White House, Michael Wolff tells the inside story of the most controversial presidency of our time. The first nine months of Donald Trump's term were...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 367,00 Kč Běžná cena: 459,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Last Flag Flying

Last Flag Flying

Darryl Ponicsan
Now a major motion picture, directed by five-time Oscar-nominee Richard Linklater and starring Oscar nominees Bryan Cranston, Steve Carell, and Laurence Fishburne. When middle-aged veteran...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 231,00 Kč Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
The Gustav Sonata

The Gustav Sonata

Rose Tremain
The heartbreaking new novel from the bestselling Rose Tremain: a story of betrayal, the struggle for happiness and the healing power of friendship The Sunday Times Top Ten...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 215,00 Kč Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
Under a Pole Star

Under a Pole Star

Stef Penney
A panoramic historical epic and an unforgettable love story from the author of the Costa-winning The Tenderness of Wolves, for fans of Sarah Perry, Jessie Burton and Donna Tartt RICHARD...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 231,00 Kč Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
The Best of Adam Sharp

The Best of Adam Sharp

Graeme Simsion
The heart warming new novel from Graeme Simsion, the international bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect Can you define your life by a single song? Adam Sharp -...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 319,00 Kč Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Everyone Brave is Forgiven

Everyone Brave is Forgiven

Chris Cleave
In a powerful combination of both humour and heartbreak, this dazzling novel weaves little-known history, and a perfect love story, through the vast sweep of the Second World War - daring...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 207,00 Kč Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
Essential Nick Hornby Collection

Essential Nick Hornby Collection

Nick Hornby
Soubor obsahuje tyto tituly: A Long Way Down About a Boy Fever Pitch High Fidelity How to be Good Juliet, Naked
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 792,00 Kč Běžná cena: 990,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
Bohemian Gospel: A Novel

Bohemian Gospel: A Novel

Dana Chamblee Carpenter
Set against the historical reign of the Golden and Iron King, Bohemian Gospel is the remarkable tale of a bold and unusual girl on a quest to uncover her past and define her destiny....
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 303,00 Kč Běžná cena: 379,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
The Secret Chord

The Secret Chord

Geraldine Brooks
An action-packed, violent and surprising novel about the life of a real historical figure, from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of People of the Book and March. LONGLISTED FOR THE...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 223,00 Kč Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
The Crossing

The Crossing

Andrew Miller
From the author of the Costa Book of the Year Pure, a hynoptic, luminous exploration of buried grief and the mysterious workings of the heart. She is sailing. She is alone. Ahead of her is...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 247,00 Kč Běžná cena: 309,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
To the Bright Edge of the World

To the Bright Edge of the World

Eowyn Ivey
From the internationally bestselling author of THE SNOW CHILD comes an extraordinary story of discovery, adventure, and a husband and wife tested by the different paths their society...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 511,00 Kč Běžná cena: 639,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

The Metamorphosis and Other Stories

Franz Kafka
When the young salesman Gregor Samsa wakes up one morning transformed into a monstrous insect, his shock and incomprehension are coupled with the panic of being late for work and having to...
Internetová cena: 175,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 219,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
The Sun & the Moon & the Rolling Stones

The Sun & the Moon & the Rolling Stones

Rich Cohen
A panoramic, stylish narrative history of the Rolling Stones, viewed through the impassioned and opinionated lens of Vanity Fair contributor Rich Cohen, who traveled with the band in the...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 479,00 Kč Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
West with the Night

West with the Night

Beryl Markham
* ERNEST HEMINGWAY wrote to a friend: 'She can write rings around all of us . . . I wish you would get it and read it because it is really a bloody wonderful book' * introduction by MARTHA...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 279,00 Kč Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Home

Home

Marilynne Robinson
From the author of the magnificent, award-winning GILEAD comes a masterpiece novel that returns to the people and places of Gilead. Winner of the ORANGE PRIZE Hundreds of thousands of...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 263,00 Kč Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Burning Midnight

Burning Midnight

Will McIntosh
For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime. Sully is a...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 207,00 Kč Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

 

Dáme knihu logo

Přijímáme poukázky Dáme knihu

Aktuality

Připravujeme

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:






















































Váš email: