V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Akční nabídka

Akce
Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House (hardcover)

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House (hardcover)

Autor: Michael Wolff
ISBN: 9781250158062
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 399,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 469,00 Kč
Skladem

#1 New York Times Bestseller

With extraordinary access to the West Wing, Michael Wolff reveals what happened behind-the-scenes in the first nine months of the most controversial presidency of our time in Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House.

Since Donald Trump was sworn in as the 45th President of the United States, the country—and the world—has witnessed a stormy, outrageous, and absolutely mesmerizing presidential term that reflects the volatility and fierceness of the man elected Commander-in-Chief.

This riveting and explosive account of Trump’s administration provides a wealth of new details about the chaos in the Oval Office, including:
-- What President Trump’s staff really thinks of him
-- What inspired Trump to claim he was wire-tapped by President Obama
-- Why FBI director James Comey was really fired
-- Why chief strategist Steve Bannon and Trump’s son-in-law Jared Kushner couldn’t be in the same room
-- Who is really directing the Trump administration’s strategy in the wake of Bannon’s firing
-- What the secret to communicating with Trump is
-- What the Trump administration has in common with the movie The Producers

Never before in history has a presidency so divided the American people. Brilliantly reported and astoundingly fresh, Fire and Fury shows us how and why Donald Trump has become the king of discord and disunion.

“Essential reading.”—Michael D’Antonio, author of Never Enough: Donald Trump and the Pursuit of Success, CNN.com

“Not since Harry Potter has a new book caught fire in this way…[Fire and Fury] is indeed a significant achievement, which deserves much of the attention it has received.”The Economist

Akce
With the End in Mind: Dying, Death and Wisdom in an Age of Denial

With the End in Mind: Dying, Death and Wisdom in an Age of Denial

Kathryn Mannix
In this unprecedented book, palliative medicine pioneer Dr Kathryn Mannix explores the biggest taboo in our society and the only certainty we all share: death.A SUNDAY TIMES...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 390,00 Kč Běžná cena: 459,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Akce
Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Michael Wolff
With extraordinary access to the Trump White House, Michael Wolff tells the inside story of the most controversial presidency of our time. The first nine months of Donald Trump's term were...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 390,00 Kč Běžná cena: 459,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Origin (US Edition)

Origin (US Edition)

Dan Brown
Whoever You Are. Whatever You Believe. Everything Is About To Change. The stunningly inventive new novel from the world’s most popular thriller writer Bilbao, Spain Robert Langdon,...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 484,00 Kč Běžná cena: 569,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Origin (Robert Langdon Book 5)

Origin (Robert Langdon Book 5)

Dan Brown
The spellbinding new Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code. Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the Guggenheim Museum...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 382,00 Kč Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Into the Water

Into the Water

Paula Hawkins
The addictive new psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and global phenomenon. In the last days before her death, Nel...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 416,00 Kč Běžná cena: 489,00 Kč
Skladem (5 ks)
Akce
The Best of Adam Sharp

The Best of Adam Sharp

Graeme Simsion
The heart warming new novel from Graeme Simsion, the international bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect Can you define your life by a single song? Adam Sharp -...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
The Rest of Us Just Live Here

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

Patrick Ness
Se slevou nabízíme knihy s drobnými vdami na deskách Award-winning writer Patrick Ness’s bold and irreverent novel powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable....
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Carve the Mark

Carve the Mark

Veronica Roth
Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule,...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 399,00 Kč Běžná cena: 469,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Alexander Freed
Go beyond the film with a novelization featuring new scenes and expanded material. As the shadows of the Empire loom ever larger across the galaxy, so do deeply troubling rumors. The...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
John le Carre: The Biography

John le Carre: The Biography

Adam Sisman
Over half a century since The Spy Who came in from the Cold made John le Carré a worldwide, bestselling sensation, David Cornwell, the man behind the pseudonym, remains an enigma. He has...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 280,00 Kč Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Akce
To the Bright Edge of the World

To the Bright Edge of the World

Eowyn Ivey
From the internationally bestselling author of THE SNOW CHILD comes an extraordinary story of discovery, adventure, and a husband and wife tested by the different paths their society...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 543,00 Kč Běžná cena: 639,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
Four - a Divergent Collection (paperback)

Four - a Divergent Collection (paperback)

Veronica Roth
Fans of the Divergent series by No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection, a companion volume that includes four pre-Divergent...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Journey Under the Midnight Sun

Journey Under the Midnight Sun

Keigo Higashino
An enduring epic mystery by the million-copy cult Japanese bestseller and author of The Devotion of Suspect X. A twenty-year-old murder A chain of unsolvable mysteries Can one detective...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Predator

Predator

Wilbur Smith
THEY MURDERED HIS WIFE. THEY DESTROYED HIS FUTURE. NOW THEY HAVE TO PAY. Two men are responsible for the death of Hector Cross’ wife and only one is left alive: Johnny Congo – psychopath,...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 509,00 Kč Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Of Love and Desire

Of Love and Desire

Louis de Bernieres
Of Love and Desire is a rich collection of love poems from Louis de Berni?res, written over a lifetime, and capturing its many forms – from rapture, infatuation, urgency, to sorrow,...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 356,00 Kč Běžná cena: 419,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
 Far From The Madding Crowd & The Return Of The Native (2 Books in 1)

Far From The Madding Crowd & The Return Of The Native (2 Books in 1)

Thomas Hardy
"Far from the Madding Crowd" was Thomas Hardy's first major literary success. Independent and spirited Bathsheba Everdene has come to Weatherbury to take up her position as a farmer on the...
Cena v akci: 25,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 84,00 Kč Běžná cena: 99,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Lord Jim & Victory (2 Books in 1)

Lord Jim & Victory (2 Books in 1)

Joseph Conrad
When "Lord Jim" first appeared in 1900, many took Joseph Conrad to task for couching an entire novel in the form of an extended conversation - a ripping good yarn, if you like (one critic...
Cena v akci: 25,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 84,00 Kč Běžná cena: 99,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
The House of the Seven Gables & the Scarlet Letter (2 Books in 1)

The House of the Seven Gables & the Scarlet Letter (2 Books in 1)

Nathaniel Hawthorne
A gloomy New England mansion provides the setting for this classic exploration of ancestral guilt and its expiation through the love and goodwill of succeeding generations.Nathaniel...
Cena v akci: 25,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 84,00 Kč Běžná cena: 99,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
Desert God

Desert God

Wilbur Smith
On the banks of the Nile, a hero will rise. Across the lush plains of Egypt, Taita, a freed eunuch slave, wears his authority lightly. Not only is he the close advisor to the Pharaoh, but...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 535,00 Kč Běžná cena: 629,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Helga's Diary

Helga Weiss
"The most moving Holocaust diary published since Anne Frank". (Daily Telegraph). First they led us to the baths, where they took from us everything we still had. Quite literally there...
Internetová cena: 297,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 349,00 Kč
Skladem

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: