V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Akční nabídka

Akce
Bridge of Clay

Bridge of Clay

Autor: Markus Zusak
ISBN: 9780857525956
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 509,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem
THE EPIC NEW NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE BOOK THIEF

'If The Book Thief was a novel that allowed Death to steal the show... [its] brilliantly illuminated follow-up is affirmatively full of life.' Guardian

'This is a tale of love, art and redemption; rowdy and joyous.' Times

'Bridge of Clay is one of those monumental books that can draw you across space and time' Washington Post

Here is a story told inside out and back to front

Five Dunbar brothers are living – fighting, loving, grieving – in the perfect chaos of a house without grown-ups. Today, the father who left them has just walked right back in.
He has a surprising request: Who will build a bridge with him?

It is Clay, a boy tormented by a long-buried secret, who accepts. But why is Clay so broken? And why must he fulfil this extraordinary challenge?

Bridge of Clay is about a boy caught in a current, a boy intent on destroying everything he has in order to become everything he needs to be. Ahead of him lies the bridge, the vision that will save both his family and himself.

It will be a miracle and nothing less.

At once an existential riddle and a search for redemption, this tale of five brothers coming of age in a house with no rules brims with energy, joy and pathos. Written in Markus Zusak's distinctive style, it is a tour de force from a master storyteller of the heart.

About the Author

MARKUS ZUSAK is the bestselling author of six novels, including THE BOOK THIEF. His books have been translated into more than forty languages, to both popular and critical acclaim. He lives in Sydney with his wife and two children.
Find Markus on his blog www.zusakbooks.com
Facebook /markuszusak
Instagram @markuszusak

Akce
Embassy of the Dead (Book 1)

Embassy of the Dead (Book 1)

Will Mabbitt
The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
Fever Dream

Fever Dream

Samanta Schweblin
A deeply unsettling and disorientating debut novel about obsession, identity and motherhood SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE 2017 A young woman named Amanda lies dying in...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Made to Stick: Why some ideas take hold and others come unstuck

Made to Stick: Why some ideas take hold and others come unstuck

Chip Heath, Dan Heath
The intellectual prequel to The Tipping Point. What is that makes urban myths so persistent but many everyday truths so eminently forgettable? How do newspapers set about...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
When I Hit You

When I Hit You

Meena Kandasamy
“Meena Kandasamy’s vivid, sharp and precise writing makes a triumph of When I Hit You: Or, a Portrait of the Writer as a Young Wife(Atlantic)”- Guardian Seduced by politics, poetry and an...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House (hardcover)

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House (hardcover)

Michael Wolff
#1 New York Times Bestseller With extraordinary access to the West Wing, Michael Wolff reveals what happened behind-the-scenes in the first nine months of the most controversial...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 399,00 Kč Běžná cena: 469,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Michael Wolff
With extraordinary access to the Trump White House, Michael Wolff tells the inside story of the most controversial presidency of our time. The first nine months of Donald Trump's term were...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 390,00 Kč Běžná cena: 459,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Chuck Klosterman X: A Highly Specific, Defiantly Incomplete History of the Early 21st Century

Chuck Klosterman X: A Highly Specific, Defiantly Incomplete History of the Early 21st Century

Chuck Klosterman
New York Times-bestselling author and cultural critic Chuck Klosterman sorts through the past decade and how we got to now.Chuck Klosterman has created an incomparable body of work in...
Cena v akci: 159,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 509,00 Kč Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Akce
Notes from the Velvet Underground: The Life of Lou Reed

Notes from the Velvet Underground: The Life of Lou Reed

Howard Sounes
The definitive biography of Lou Reed, one of modern music's most influential artists. **** COMPELLING - The Sunday TelegraphCONTROVERSIAL ... Sounes' book pushes the standard...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 246,00 Kč Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
The Child

The Child

Fiona Barton
The author of the stunning New York Times bestseller The Widow returns with a brand-new novel of twisting psychological suspenseAs an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 186,00 Kč Běžná cena: 219,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
The Walking Dead: Return to Woodbury

The Walking Dead: Return to Woodbury

Jay Bonansinga
Return to Woodbury by Jay Bonansinga is the eighth novel in Robert Kirkman's The Walking Dead spin-off series, is based on the award-winning comic books and blockbuster television...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Akce
The Schooldays of Jesus

The Schooldays of Jesus

J. M. Coetzee
LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2016 Selected as a Book of the Year 2016 in the Observer and Daily Telegraph When you travel across the ocean on a boat, all your memories are washed...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 186,00 Kč Běžná cena: 219,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Under a Pole Star

Under a Pole Star

Stef Penney
A panoramic historical epic and an unforgettable love story from the author of the Costa-winning The Tenderness of Wolves, for fans of Sarah Perry, Jessie Burton and Donna Tartt RICHARD...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 246,00 Kč Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Akce
The Unseen

The Unseen

Roy Jacobsen
A group of children inherit an elemental paradise on earth in Roy Jacobsen's phenomenally bestselling new novel about love, poverty and tragedy in early twentieth century...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 280,00 Kč Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
No is Not Enough: Resisting the New Shock Politics and Winning the World We Need

No is Not Enough: Resisting the New Shock Politics and Winning the World We Need

Naomi Klein
Naomi Klein - award-winning journalist, bestselling author of No Logo, The Shock Doctrine and This Changes Everything, scourge of brand bullies and corporate liars - gives us the...
Cena v akci: 99,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 356,00 Kč Běžná cena: 419,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Eligible: Top Ten Bestseller

Eligible: Top Ten Bestseller

Curtis Sittenfeld
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER ‘The book of the summer’ The Times 'Sheer joy … Giddy and glam and a hearty update of Pride and Prejudice’ Jessie Burton, author of The Miniaturist For...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 220,00 Kč Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Theodore Boone: The Scandal

Theodore Boone: The Scandal

John Grisham
John Grisham delivers high intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the sixth novel in his bestselling Theodore Boone series. 'I'm the lawyer, and you're the client. My...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Into the Water

Into the Water

Paula Hawkins
The addictive new psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and global phenomenon. In the last days before her death, Nel...
Cena v akci: 199,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 416,00 Kč Běžná cena: 489,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
The Last Star

The Last Star

Rick Yancey
The highly-anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling 5th Wave series.The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They’re down here, they’re up there, they’re nowhere. They want the...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem
Akce
Soon (Once series 5)

Soon (Once series 5)

Morris Gleitzman
The Second World War has officially ended, but the streets are still a battleground - for food, for shelter, for protection . . . Felix is in hiding to stay safe, but finds he has been...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Akce
After (Once series 4)

After (Once series 4)

Morris Gleitzman
After is the fourth shocking, funny and heartbreaking book in Morris Gleitzman's Second World War series. After The Nazis took my parents I was scared After They killed my best friend...
Cena v akci: 59,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: