V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Současná beletrie

Novinka
Verity (gold collector's edition)

Verity (gold collector's edition)

Autor: Colleen Hoover
ISBN: 9781408727034
Internetová cena: 503,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 629,00 Kč
Skladem

A GOLD COLLECTOR'S EDITION HARDBACK FEATURING A LETTER FROM COLLEEN AND A NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN FINAL CHAPTER THAT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND . . . THINK YOU KNOW HOW IT ENDS? THINK AGAIN.

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining books in a successful series his injured wife is unable to finish.

Lowen arrives at the Crawford home, ready to sort through years of Verity's notes and outlines, hoping to find enough material to get her started. What Lowen doesn't expect to uncover in the chaotic office is an unfinished autobiography Verity never intended for anyone to read. Page after page of bone-chilling admissions, including Verity's recollection of the night their family was forever altered.

Lowen decides to keep the manuscript hidden from Jeremy, knowing its contents would devastate the already-grieving father. But as Lowen's feelings for Jeremy begin to intensify, she recognizes all the ways she could benefit if he were to read his wife's words. After all, no matter how devoted Jeremy is to his injured wife, a truth this horrifying would make it impossible for him to continue loving her . . .

Review

Truly twisted, jaw-droppingElle

It deserves to be
huge. A modern-day Rebeccawith, dare I say it, an even cleverer twist. I adored it -- Gillian McAllister

I can't remember the last time I read a book in one day. It was everything I hope for and more in a book,
impossible to put down, oh so clever, and with a killer twist. I think I found a new favourite author! -- Alice Feeney

Verity delivers the grand slam of thriller twists - the holy grail of "what the . . ?!' moments ― Washington Post

A mystery romance
that'll have you on the edge of your seat (and keep you up all night) ― Cosmopolitan

I
loved Verity - an extremely pageturnery book that felt like a delicious mash-up of Flowers in the Attic and Rebecca -- Andrea Mara

Disturbing, sinister and utterly addictive -- Roz Watkins

Just when you think you know what to expect next,
Hoover hits you with another turn ― Buzzfeed

Brilliantly
fresh, punchy, clever and superbly entertaining . . . It's no wonder Verity is the book everyone is talking about -- Philippa East

If you've yet to experience
the delight that is reading one of Hoover's novels, we suggest starting with this . . . Prepare for your pulse to race and your palms to sweatE! News

Sublimely creepy with a true Hoover pulse. I've been waiting for a thriller like this for years -- Tarryn Fisher

About the Author

Colleen Hoover is the #1 Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of twenty-three novels and novellas, including global bestseller It Ends with Us. Verity is her first psychological thriller and has sold over 3.5 million copies worldwide.

Colleen lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys and is the founder of The Bookworm Box, a non-profit book subscription service and bookstore in Sulphur Springs, Texas.

Novinka
Before I Do

Before I Do

Sophie Cousens
The brand new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Just Haven't Met You Yet and This Time Next Year'Romantic, wise and LOVELY' Marian KeyesWhat would you do if the one that...
Internetová cena: 223,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
The Kiss Curse

The Kiss Curse

Erin Sterling
Always practise safe hex . . . New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins, writing as Erin Sterling, follows her sensational TikTok hit, The Ex Hex, and casts a spell with a new...
Internetová cena: 359,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
The Marriage Portrait

The Marriage Portrait

Maggie O'Farrell
'I thought I had made myself clear. I want something that conveys her majesty, her bloodline. Do you understand? She is no ordinary mortal. Treat her thus.'Florence, the 1560s. Lucrezia,...
Internetová cena: 359,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Family of Liars

Family of Liars

E. Lockhart
The instant New York Times bestseller and prequel to the TikTok phenomenon We Were Liars. Return to the story of another summer, another generation, and the secrets that will haunt them for...
Internetová cena: 207,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
The Tattooist of Auschwitz

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Heather Morris
Young Adult edition - including new foreword and Q+A by the author plus further additional materialThe incredible bestselling true story. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and...
Internetová cena: 207,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
All The Broken Places

All The Broken Places

John Boyne
From the author of the globally bestselling, multi-million-copy classic, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, comes its astonishing and powerful sequel.Ninety-one-year-old Gretel Fernsby has...
Internetová cena: 359,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Matrix

Matrix

Lauren Groff
Born from a long line of female warriors and crusaders, yet too coarse for courtly life, Marie de France is cast from the royal court and sent to Angleterre to take up her new duty as the...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
You and Me on Vacation

You and Me on Vacation

Emily Henry
12 YEARS AGO: Poppy and Alex meet. They hate each other, and are pretty confident they'll never speak again. 11 YEARS AGO: They're forced to share a ride home from college and by the end of...
Internetová cena: 231,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
The Summer I Turned Pretty

The Summer I Turned Pretty

Jenny Han
The Summer I Turned Pretty is now a major new TV series on Amazon Prime! From the author of Netflix's smash-hit movie To All The Boys I've Loved Before, this is the perfect funny summer...
Internetová cena: 231,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Wolfsong

Wolfsong

T. J. Klune
Ox Matheson was twelve when his father taught him a lesson: Ox wasn’t worth anything and people would never understand him. Then he left.Ox was sixteen when the energetic Bennett family...
Internetová cena: 375,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 469,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
Less is Lost

Less is Lost

Andrew Sean Greer
In the follow-up to the 'bedazzling, bewitching, and be-wonderful' (NYTBR) bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning Less, the awkward and lovable Arthur Less returns in an unforgettable road...
Internetová cena: 359,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
The Coven

The Coven

Lizzie Fry
Fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches will love this breathtaking global race-against-the-clock to defeat an imposing organisation dedicated to destroying women's power and...
Internetová cena: 231,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
Ithaca

Ithaca

Claire North
'Claire North brings a powerful, fresh and unflinching voice to ancient myth - darkly fascinating, raw and breathtaking' Jennifer Saint, author of Sunday Times bestseller AriadneThis is the...
Internetová cena: 375,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 469,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
All of Our Demise

All of Our Demise

Christine Lynn Herman, Amanda Foody
The incredible conclusion to the tournament that started in the category bestselling novel All of Us Villains.I should warn you: this is going to be absolutely brutal . . . For the...
Internetová cena: 367,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 459,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Novinka
All Your Perfects

All Your Perfects

Colleen Hoover
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us—whose writing is “emotionally wrenching and utterly original” (Sara Shepard, New York Times...
Internetová cena: 215,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Nothing More to Tell

Karen M. McManus
From the internationally bestselling author of Netflix's hottest new show, One of Us is Lying, comes a new, page-turning thriller . . .True crime can leave a false trail.Four years ago,...
Internetová cena: 215,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Beach Read

Emily Henry
Two writes. One holiday. A romcom waiting to happen... January is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she's the lead in a blockbuster movie. Gus is a serious literary type who...
Internetová cena: 231,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem

Carrie Soto Is Back

Taylor Jenkins Reid
Carrie Soto is fierce, and her determination to win at any cost has not made her popular.By the time Carrie retires from tennis, she is the best player the world has ever seen. She has...
Internetová cena: 319,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

John Boyne
Nine year old Bruno knows nothing of the Final Solution and the Holocaust. He is oblivious to the appalling cruelties being inflicted on the people of Europe by his country. All he knows...
Internetová cena: 199,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Before Your Memory Fades

Toshikazu Kawaguchi
The third novel in the international bestselling Before the Coffee Gets Cold series, following four new customers in a cafe where customers can travel back in time.On the hillside of...
Internetová cena: 239,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

 

Dáme knihu logo

Přijímáme poukázky Dáme knihu

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:






















































Váš email: