V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Současná beletrie

Novinka
The Castle

The Castle

Autor: Franz Kafka
ISBN: 9780241372579
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

The Castle is the story of K., the unwanted Land Surveyor who is never to be admitted to the Castle nor accepted in the village, and yet cannot go home. As he encounters dualities of certainty and doubt, hope and fear, and reason and nonsense, K.'s struggles in the absurd, labyrinthine world where he finds himself seem to reveal an inexplicable truth about the nature of existence. Kafka began The Castle in 1922 and it was never finished, yet this, the last of his three great novels, draws fascinating conclusions that make it feel strangely complete.

Franz Kafka (1883-1924) was born of Jewish parents in Prague. Several of his story collections were published in his lifetime and his novels, The Trial, The Castle, and Amerika, were published posthumously by his editor Max Brod.

Novinka
I Owe You One

I Owe You One

Sophie Kinsella
The irresistible new standalone from Sophie Kinsella is a story of love, empowerment and an IOU that changes everything . . .Fixie Farr can’t help herself. Straightening a crooked object,...
Internetová cena: 195,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem

Calypso

David Sedaris
The long-awaited new collection of stories from David Sedaris, America's favourite humorist. 'Sedaris is the premier observer of our world and its weirdnesses' Adam Kay, author of This...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Porpoise

Mark Haddon
‘I really am so very, very sorry about this,’ he says, in an oddly formal voice… They strike the side of a grain silo. They are travelling at seventy miles per hour.A newborn baby is the...
Internetová cena: 322,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 379,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

The Mister

E. L. James
The thrilling new romance from E L James, author of the phenomenal number 1 bestselling Fifty Shades trilogyLondon, 2019. Life has been easy for Maxim Trevelyan. With his good looks,...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem

Every Note Played

Lisa Genova
A virtuoso performance by the bestselling author of Still Alice, Lisa Genova delivers a stunning novel of finding harmony amidst the most tragic of situations. An accomplished concert...
Internetová cena: 229,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Territory of Light

Yuko Tsushima
'Wonderfully poetic ... extraordinary freshness ... a Virginia Woolf quality' Margaret Drabble Territory of Light is the radiant story of a young woman, living alone in Tokyo with her...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Rosie Result (The Rosie Project Series)

Graeme Simsion
The Rosie Result is the triumphant final instalment of the internationally bestselling series that began with The Rosie Project. ------ 'The phone call signalling an escalation in the...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

An Orchestra of Minorities

Chigozie Obioma
'Chigozie Obioma is a writer to watch' The Economist Umuahia, Nigeria. Chinonso, a young poultry farmer, sees a woman attempting to jump to her death from a highway bridge. Horrified by...
Internetová cena: 382,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem

Leverage in Death

J. D. Robb
What would you do to protect your family? When Paul Rogan sets off a bomb at his office, killing eleven people, no one can understand why. He was a loving husband and father, with...
Internetová cena: 203,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Transcription

Kate Atkinson
'An unapologetic novel of ideas which is also wise, funny and paced like a thriller' - Observer*The magnificent new novel by award-winner Kate Atkinson*In 1940, eighteen-year old Juliet...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Oh My God, What a Complete Aisling

Emer McLysaght, Sarah Breen
Everyone knows an Aisling: Loves going Out Out, but secretly scared of liquid eyeliner.Happy to drink the bar dry, but will bring her own coaster if necessary.Would rather die than miss...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Infinite Jest

David Foster Wallace
'A writer of virtuostic talents who can seemingly do anything' New York Times'Wallace is a superb comedian of culture . . . his exuberance and intellectual impishness are a delight' James...
Internetová cena: 339,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

House of Names

Colm Tóibín
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'Unforgettable' Mary Beard 'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged to stop her cursing her father,...
Internetová cena: 237,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 279,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Every Breath

Nicholas Sparks
There are times when destiny and love collide. This story is one of them. From the number one bestselling author of The Notebook and Two by Two comes an unforgettable tale of enduring...
Internetová cena: 382,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem

Elephant

Raymond Carver
These seven stories were the last that Carver wrote. Among them is one of his longest, 'Errand', in which he imagines the death of Chekhov, a writer Carver hugely admired and to whose...
Internetová cena: 212,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

The Dinner

Herman Koch
An evening in Amsterdam and two couples meet for dinner.They need to discuss their teenage sons.The boys have committed a horrifying act, caught on CCTV.They remain unidentified - except...
Internetová cena: 178,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 209,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Cry to Dream Again (Immortal Souls)

Jane Hawking
From the number-one bestselling author of Travelling to Infinity: The True Story behind The Theory of Everything. Book 2 in the Immortal Souls series. In 1930s Greater London, Shirley is...
Internetová cena: 271,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 319,00 Kč
Skladem

Closely Watched Trains

Bohumil Hrabal
A classic of postwar literature, a small masterpiece of humour, humanity and heroism from one of the best Czech writers For twenty-two-year-old Milos, bumbling apprentice at a sleepy...
Internetová cena: 195,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem

Cathedral

Raymond Carver
Raymond Carver said it was possible 'to write about commonplace things and objects using commonplace but precise language and endow these things - a chair, a window curtain, a fork, a...
Internetová cena: 254,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 299,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

A Long Night in Paris

Dov Alfon
Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron When an Israeli tech...
Internetová cena: 407,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 479,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

V distribuci

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: