V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Populárně naučné

Novinka
The Joy Journal for Magical Everyday Play: Easy Activities & Creative Craft for Kids and their Grown-ups

The Joy Journal for Magical Everyday Play: Easy Activities & Creative Craft for Kids and their Grown-ups

Autor: Laura Brand
ISBN: 9781529025590
Internetová cena: 272,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 389,00 Kč
Skladem

Foreword by Fearne Cotton.

The Joy Journal for Magical Everyday Play by Laura Brand showcases fifty engaging activities for creative, everyday playtime to encourage a connection to nature, sense of joy and bonding with your kids, while nurturing your own inner child too.

The activities are mindful, creative and, crucially, very easy things to make and do with children that you will enjoy as much as they will. From moon sand to flower soup and nature wands there are short, long, loud and quiet activities to take you from morning to evening – each with a focus on the risk factors: volume of effort vs child engagement and mess. Laura Brand has been testing these while writing and raising her two-under-two, and shares the happy accidents and road blocks she’s hit along the way in honest, open and often funny introductions to each of the exercises.

This beautiful handbook will help you to inject fun, mindfulness and craft into bath-times, rainy afternoons, long journeys and play dates and to resist (as much as possible!) the temptation to succumb to screen time. Chapters take you through the seasons, with indoor, outdoor and on-the-go activities that are easy and fun every day.

The Joy Journal will arm you with a variety of fun, focussed activities made with store cupboard and easily foraged supplies that you can turn to time and again. All activities are suitable for toddlers, pre-schoolers, grown-ups and everyone in between.

Akce
The Story of Trees: And How They Changed the Way We Live (bazar)

The Story of Trees: And How They Changed the Way We Live (bazar)

Kevin Hobbs, David West
Se slevou nabízíme exemplář s drobnými vadami na obalu. The Story of Trees takes the reader on a visual journey from some of the earliest known tree species on our planet to the latest...
Cena v akci: 398,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 559,00 Kč Běžná cena: 799,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Akce
Sébastien Mamerot. A Chronicle of the Crusades (bazar)

Sébastien Mamerot. A Chronicle of the Crusades (bazar)

Thierry Delcourt, Fabrice Masanès, Danielle Quéruel
Se slevou nabízíme exemplář s poškozeným přebalem Completed circa 1474, Sébastien Mamerot’s lavishly illustrated manuscript is the only contemporary document to describe several centuries...
Cena v akci: 224,00 Kč
Internetová cena: 370,00 Kč Běžná cena: 529,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
 Born to Party, Forced to Work: 21st Century Hospitality

Born to Party, Forced to Work: 21st Century Hospitality

Bronson Van Wyck
The internationally acclaimed event producer shows his ideas and inspiration for ultimate and intimate celebrations What defines a truly great party? Most of all: generosity of spirit. In...
Internetová cena: 1 463,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 2 090,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
A Little History of Archaeology

A Little History of Archaeology

Brian Fagan
The thrilling history of archaeological adventure, with tales of danger, debate, audacious explorers, and astonishing discoveries around the globe What is archaeology? The word may bring to...
Internetová cena: 279,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
A Little History of Economics

A Little History of Economics

Niall Kishtainy
A lively, inviting account of the history of economics, told through events from ancient to modern times and the ideas of great thinkers in the field What causes poverty? Are economic...
Internetová cena: 279,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
A Little History of Religion

A Little History of Religion

Richard Holloway
For curious readers young and old, a rich and colorful history of religion from humanity’s earliest days to our own contentious times In an era of hardening religious attitudes and...
Internetová cena: 279,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
A Little History of Literature

A Little History of Literature

John Sutherland
A much-loved author brings the world of literature alive for all ages This 'little history' takes on a very big subject: the glorious span of literature from Greek myth to graphic novels,...
Internetová cena: 279,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
A Little History of Philosophy

A Little History of Philosophy

Nigel Warburton
For readers of E. H. Gombrich's A Little History of the World, an equally irresistible volume that brings history's greatest philosophers to life Philosophy begins with questions about...
Internetová cena: 279,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
A Little History of the World

A Little History of the World

E. H. Gombrich
The international bestseller available in English for the first time: E. H. Gombrich’s world history for the curious of all ages... E. H. Gombrich’s bestselling history of the world for...
Internetová cena: 279,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem
Novinka
Franz Kafka. The Poet of Shame and Guilt

Franz Kafka. The Poet of Shame and Guilt

Saul Friedländer
A highly original and engaging appraisal of Kafka’s life, work, legacy, and thought Franz Kafka was the poet of his own disorder. Throughout his life he struggled with a pervasive sense...
Internetová cena: 308,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 440,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Novinka
Medieval Europe

Medieval Europe

Chris Wickham
A spirited and thought-provoking history of the vast changes that transformed Europe during the 1,000-year span of the Middle Ages The millennium between the breakup of the western Roman...
Internetová cena: 308,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 440,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Novinka
Civil Wars: A History in Ideas

Civil Wars: A History in Ideas

David Armitage
A highly original history of the least understood and most intractable form of organised human aggression, from ancient Rome to our present conflict-ridden world We think we know civil war...
Internetová cena: 335,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 479,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)
Novinka
The Qur'an and the Bible. Text and Commentary

The Qur'an and the Bible. Text and Commentary

Gabriel Said Reynolds
A groundbreaking comparative study that illuminates the connections between the Qur'ān and the Bible While the Hebrew Bible and the New Testament are understood to be related texts, the...
Internetová cena: 833,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 1 190,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
Materialism

Materialism

Terry Eagleton
A brilliant introduction to the philosophical concept of materialism and its relevance to contemporary science and culture In this eye-opening, intellectually stimulating appreciation of a...
Internetová cena: 308,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 440,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
Hope Without Optimism

Hope Without Optimism

Terry Eagleton
In a virtuoso display of erudition, thoughtfulness and humour, Terry Eagleton teases apart the concept of hope as it has been (often mistakenly) conceptualised over six millennia, from...
Internetová cena: 308,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 440,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
Why Marx Was Right

Why Marx Was Right

Terry Eagleton
In this combative, controversial book, Terry Eagleton takes issue with the prejudice that Marxism is dead and done with. Taking ten of the most common objections to Marxism—that it leads to...
Internetová cena: 308,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 440,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
The War for the Seas: A Maritime History of World War II

The War for the Seas: A Maritime History of World War II

Evan Mawdsley
A bold and authoritative maritime history of World War II which takes a fully international perspective and challenges our existing understanding Command of the oceans was crucial to...
Internetová cena: 693,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 990,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)
Novinka
Iran: A Modern History

Iran: A Modern History

Abbas Amanat
A masterfully researched and compelling history of Iran from 1501 to 2009 This history of modern Iran is not a survey in the conventional sense but an ambitious exploration of the story of...
Internetová cena: 468,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 669,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)
Novinka
Devotion

Devotion

Patti Smith
The National Book Award-winning author of Year of the Monkey, Just Kids, and M Train offers a rare, intimate account of her own creative process. A work of creative brilliance may seem like...
Internetová cena: 202,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 289,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Archaeology: Theories, Methods and Practice

Colin Renfrew, Paul Bahn
The leading educational textbook for archaeology students, explaining what archaeologists do and how they do it New to this Edition • Updated treatment of postcolonial approaches and...
Internetová cena: 938,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 1 340,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:





















































Váš email: