V roce 2012 se součástí Nakladatelství Slovart stalo nakladatelství Brio. Nakladatelství Brio vydávalo ve spolupráci s předními spisovateli a výtvarníky nádherně ilustrované originální příběhy a sbírky pohádek pro děti od šesti do dvanácti let. Pro starší děti, mládež a dospělé Brio nabízelo sebrané spisy pohádek a bajek od renomovaných spisovatelů, doplněné o to nejlepší z klasické literatury celého světa. V této tradici pokračujeme také my v rámci stejnojmenné edice.


Jsme výhradní distributor nakladatelství TASCHEN pro Českou republiku


Knihy pro děti

Novinka
Amari and the Night Brothers

Amari and the Night Brothers

Autor: B. B. Alston
ISBN: 9781405298193
Internetová cena: 207,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 259,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

An epic middle grade supernatural adventure series, soon to be a major movie starring Marsai Martin. Perfect for readers aged 8+ and fans of Percy Jackson, Nevermoor and Men in Black.

Amari Peters knows three things.

Her big brother Quinton has gone missing.
No one will talk about it.
His mysterious job holds the secret…

So when Amari gets an invitation to the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she’s certain this is her chance to find Quinton. But first she has to get her head around the new world of the Bureau, where mermaids, aliens and magicians are real, and her roommate is a weredragon.

Amari must compete against kids who’ve known about the supernatural world their whole lives, and when each trainee is awarded a special supernatural talent, Amari is given an illegal talent – one that the Bureau views as dangerous.

With an evil magician threatening the whole supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she is the enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn’t pass the three tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton …

B. B. Alston lives in Lexington, SC. Amari and the Night Brothers is his debut middle grade novel. When not writing, he can be found eating too many sweets and exploring country roads to see where they lead.

Review

‘Sharp, funny and brightly imaginative – a big adventure filled with magic and heart' – Jessica Townsend, New York Times bestselling author of the Nevermoor series

'An enchanting fantasy adventure filled with heart and soul. Amari is magical!'Angie Thomas, New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give

'As a former black girl misfit who wanted nothing more in the world than to be magical, this book is a song to my soul. Amari is the heroine we all need' – Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of Dear Martin

'The surprises and story never slow down for a minute in this magical, astonishing world, with a heroine who’s like Buffy meets Meg Murry multiplied by Shuri to the power of awesome. I want to live in Amari’s world and watch her save it (or have her come here and save ours!)!' – Tui Sutherland, bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series

'Clever, imaginative, and filled with heart. I loved every magical page.' – J.C. Cervantes, New York Times-bestselling author of The Storm Runner

'Funny, fast-paced, and ultimately moving, B.B. Alston's debut is a rousing success and kicks off a series that will truly stand out from the rest!' – Soman Chainani, author of the bestselling The School for Good and Evil series

This powerful story of bravery and family had me in its clutches from the very start. It’s fresh and bursting with imagination and magic with a first-rate protagonist – I can’t wait for the next book’ – Jasbinder Bilan, author of Costa Book Award winning Asha & the Spirit Bird

About the Author

B.B. Alston started writing in middle school, entertaining his classmates with horror stories starring the whole class where not everyone survived! He had just been accepted into a biomedical graduate program when a chance entry into a twitter pitch contest led to his signing with his agent, 20+ book deals worldwide, and even a film deal. When not writing, he can be found eating too many sweets and exploring country roads to see where they lead.

Novinka
The World’s Worst Children 1, 2 & 3 Box Set

The World’s Worst Children 1, 2 & 3 Box Set

David Walliams
An entire world of hilariously horrible and delightfully dreadful children in one incredible box set! From the phenomenal number-one bestseller David Walliams, these cautionary tales are...
Internetová cena: 912,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 1 140,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)
Novinka
The Christmas Pig

The Christmas Pig

J.K. Rowling
One boy and his toy are about to change everything...Jack loves his childhood toy, Dur Pig. DP has always been there for him, through good and bad. Until one Christmas Eve, something...
Internetová cena: 479,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem

The Lion Above the Door

Onjali Q. Rauf
From Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning and best-selling author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an incredible story about missing histories and the concept of a universal...
Internetová cena: 199,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem

Daughter of the Deep

Rick Riordan
From Rick Riordan, the bestselling author of PERCY JACKSON, comes a brand-new adventure, inspired by Jules Verne's Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea. Ana Dakkar is a freshman at...
Internetová cena: 295,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 369,00 Kč
Skladem

How Was That Built? The Stories Behind Awesome Structures

Roma Agrawal
'From the construction of the Brooklyn Bridge to building on the moon, this utterly fascinating and visually stunning book is sure to build sky-scraping curiosity in young engineers' Kate...
Internetová cena: 359,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Pony

R. J. Palacio
The highly anticipated, unforgettable new story from the internationally bestselling, multi-award-winning author of WONDER.'Thrillingly told . . . Palacio is a fantastic writer' The...
Internetová cena: 295,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 369,00 Kč
Skladem

Beasts of Prey

Ayana Gray
Fate binds two Black teenagers as they strike a dangerous alliance to hunt down the ancient creature terrorising their home. Magic doesn't exist in the broken city of Lkossa anymore,...
Internetová cena: 215,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 269,00 Kč
Skladem

Kay's Marvellous Medicine: A Gross and Gruesome History of the Human Body

Adam Kay
'A ridiculously funny read that will delight, gross out and educate all at the same time' - The IndependentThe brand-new, hilarious book from bestselling, record-breaking author Adam...
Internetová cena: 319,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Geronimo: The Penguin who thought he could fly!

David Walliams
The brand-new HEARTWARMINGLY HILARIOUS children’s picture book from NUMBER ONE bestselling David Walliams. Illustrated by artistic genius Tony Ross. Meet Geronimo – the baby penguin who...
Internetová cena: 175,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 219,00 Kč
Skladem (3 ks)

Pax, Journey Home

Sara Pennypacker
From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes the long-awaited sequel to Pax; gorgeously crafted, utterly compelling with stunning illustrations by award-winning author...
Internetová cena: 319,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Artemis Fowl 8-book Box

Eoin Colfer
Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with...
Internetová cena: 479,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 599,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Tokyo Ever After

Emiko Jean
A Reese Witherspoon Book Club YA Pick!A hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Princess DiariesIzumi Tanaka has lived an uneventful...
Internetová cena: 199,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 249,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – Ravenclaw Edition

J.K. Rowling
Let the magic of J.K. Rowling's classic Harry Potter series take you back to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Issued to mark the 20th anniversary of first publication of...
Internetová cena: 191,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 239,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Rainbow Baby

Yeonju Yang, Claudio Ripol
Baby’s crying! One by one each member of the family tries to console her, but nothing seems to work. Only when the family work together do they finally manage to make her smile again....
Internetová cena: 263,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Frida Kahlo: Little Guide to Great Lives: Little Guides to Great Lives

Isabel Thomas
Frida Kahlo was a colourful Mexican artist who endured great pain and hardship, but used her bright, vivid brushstrokes to express her emotions and reveal her true personality. She...
Internetová cena: 263,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 329,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Music and How it Works: The Complete Guide for Kids

Charlie Morland
Take a visual journey through the world of music and learn the science behind it, too.Budding music fans will love discovering musical geniuses of every era, from Mozart and classical...
Internetová cena: 319,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 399,00 Kč
Skladem (1 ks)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball

Jeff Kinney
THE ONE WITH THE HOME IMPROVEMENTSThe fourteenth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid book from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney! A global phenomenon...
Internetová cena: 183,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 229,00 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

A Really Short History of Nearly Everything

Bill Bryson
The extraordinary Bill Bryson takes us from the Big Bang to the dawn of science in this book about basically everything.Ever wondered how we got from nothing to something?Or thought...
Internetová cena: 359,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 449,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

The Ickabog

J.K. Rowling
The Ickabog is coming… A mythical monster, a kingdom in peril, an adventure that will test two children’s bravery to the limit. Discover a brilliantly original fairy tale about the power of...
Internetová cena: 439,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 549,00 Kč
Skladem

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (MinaLima Edition)

J.K. Rowling
An irresistible new edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone created with ultra-talented designers MinaLima, the design magicians behind the gorgeous visual graphic style of...
Internetová cena: 712,00 Kč
Běžná cena: 890,00 Kč
Skladem (4 ks)

Doručení zdarma

Objednejte si knihy v hodnotě alespoň 900 Kč a dopravíme Vám je zdarma!

 

Dáme knihu logo

Přijímáme poukázky Dáme knihu

Aktuality

Připravujeme

V nakladatelství

Další knihy »

Bazar

Další knihy »

RSS

Přihlaste se k odběru RSS a dostávejte informace o nových knihách hned po jejich zveřejnění na stránce.

Nejdiskutovanější knihy

Novinky e-mailem

Jste knihkupec?

Vyberte si témata:






















































Váš email: